Alternatives
Triple Whale alternatives for Google Ads-first Shopify stores
Triple Whale describes itself as 'The AI operating system for commerce', with a free plan and paid plans from $219 a month on its Shopify listing. If what you need is Google Ads profit rather than pixel attribution, lighter options are Opteno (profit per product, $14.99 a month for one store, less per store as you add more), Selvra OS (profit per campaign), and Bloom or ProfitFinder (store and product profit with Google, Meta and, for Bloom, other ad spend). If you need attribution or BI across channels at scale, Polar is the like-for-like alternative, from $750 a month.
Last checked · More alternatives
What Triple Whale is, in its own words
Its Shopify App Store listing, live since 4 December 2020, calls it 'The AI operating system for commerce.' It comes with its own pixel (Triple Pixel), attribution and the Moby AI operator. In our reading, that suits brands that advertise on several channels and want attribution and an AI operator in one place.
The listing shows three plans. Free includes 10 users, a 12-month lookback, first- and last-click attribution and Triple Pixel tracking. Foundation, $219 a month, adds multi-touch attribution, custom dashboards with a SQL editor and the Moby AI operator. Automate, $749 a month, adds Moby Automations, creative generation and Moby Autonomous Actions. It notes: 'External charges may be billed by Triple Whale separately from your Shopify invoice.'
Its help centre adds that plans and pricing 'may vary based on annual gross merchandise value (GMV), contract, and account configuration', and that Enterprise (custom pricing, with marketing mix modelling and incrementality testing) is 'generally designed for businesses with at least $10 million in annual GMV', as a recommendation rather than a rule. Its read-only MCP connection comes with Foundation and above.
Pixel attribution and product profit answer different questions
If most of your spend is Google Shopping and Performance Max, the question this page is about is not 'which touchpoint gets the credit?' but 'did the money spent advertising this product come back as profit?' The first needs a pixel; the second needs ad spend, orders and cost of goods joined together.
Pixel attribution
A storefront tracking script records visits and assigns each order's credit to the ads and channels the shopper touched before buying.
ROAS
Revenue divided by ad spend. It says how an advert performed, not whether the sale made money.
POAS
Profit on ad spend: what is left after cost of goods, divided by ad spend. 1.00× is break-even.
Worked example (made-up figures)
Products A and B each earn $1,000 from $300 of Google Ads spend: ROAS 3.33× for both. A's cost of goods is $500, leaving $500: POAS = 500 ÷ 300 = 1.67×, and the spend returned $200. B's cost of goods is $750, leaving $250: POAS = 250 ÷ 300 = 0.83×, and the spend lost $50 before refunds. ROAS ranks them equal; POAS says cut B.
Google reports Standard Shopping and Performance Max spend against individual product offers, so a Google-first store can work out POAS without a pixel.
The alternatives at a glance
Read from each tool's own page on 29 September 2026. 'Not stated' means that page does not say.
Triple Whale
Pixel: yes (Triple Pixel, on Free). Google Ads profit per product: product analytics on Foundation; whether that is profit after cost of goods from Google Ads spend is not stated. Entry: free; paid from $219/month. MCP: yes, read-only, Foundation and above.
Opteno
Pixel: none. Google Ads profit per product: yes, joined by product offer ID. Entry: $14.99 per store/month; 7-day trial, card required. MCP: yes, twelve tools.
Selvra OS
Pixel: none described. Google Ads profit: per campaign, daily. Entry: $39.99/month; 14-day trial. MCP: not stated.
Bloom
Pixel: listing tags pixel tracking; multitouch attribution. Product profit: on Grow; how Google spend reaches products not stated. Entry: free plan; paid $20–$80/month. MCP: from $40.
ProfitFinder
Pixel: listing tags pixel tracking, none described. Product profit with Google Ads spend sync on the $14.99 plan; how spend is split not stated. Entry: free plan; paid $4.99–$14.99/month. MCP: not stated.
Polar
Pixel: yes, server-side. Google Ads profit per product: product performance and P&L dashboards listed; per-product Google Ads profit not stated. Entry: from $750/month, based on online GMV. MCP: yes, on Core.
Opteno: Google Ads profit per product
Opteno reports Google Ads profit one product at a time, for Shopify plus Google Ads Shopping and Performance Max, nothing else. It joins spend to real Shopify orders through the product offer identifiers Google reports spend against, subtracts cost of goods and refunds, and shows ROAS, POAS and net profit per product over rolling 7, 14, 30 and 60-day windows, with variant, country and market breakdowns, alongside each product's catalogue gross margin. Spend it cannot tie to a product is shown as unattributed.
There is no pixel and no halo or incremental attribution. Its only Google Ads change is excluding or including a product offer in a Performance Max asset group, dry-run against Google and applied after a person approves; it never changes budgets or bids or pauses a campaign. It has an MCP server and a REST API. Pricing is $14.99 for one store, $11.99 each for two, $9.99 each for three or more (three stores: $29.97 a month). The 7-day trial needs a card and bills from day 8 unless cancelled.
Better for: Google-first stores that decide product by product. Not for: Meta spend or attribution. Opteno is in early access, being rolled out to a first group of Shopify merchants, and has no published reviews or customer count.
Selvra OS: Google Ads profit per campaign
Selvra OS reports POAS per Google Ads campaign, daily, and can act on it; neither its listing nor its site describes a per-product POAS view. Its listing (Verve AI, London; launched 7 August 2026) promises 'True POAS for every ad campaign, every day.' Margins can be estimated or taken from per-product COGS.
Below your POAS target it proposes actions — its site names budget reductions, campaign pauses and negative keywords — held in an approval queue, with autonomy controls for trusted action types. One plan, $39.99 a month, 14-day free trial. Better for: stores that want campaign-level proposals (budget reductions, campaign pauses and negative keywords, per Selvra's site), which Opteno does not make.
Bloom: low-cost profit tracking across channels
Bloom Profit Analytics is a low-cost, multi-channel profit tracker with attribution. Its listing (Estore Automate; launched 15 October 2024) says it tracks profit after COGS, shipping, ad spend and expenses by order, product and campaign, and works with Meta, Google Ads, TikTok and other ad platforms.
Start is free with 7 days of data. Sprout is $20 a month; Grow, $40, adds product profit insights and MCP connectors for Claude and ChatGPT; Flourish, $80, adds marketing attribution and country ROAS and profit. Paid plans have a 14-day trial. Better for: small multi-channel stores wanting a store-wide P&L and attribution below Triple Whale's first paid plan. Ask how Google spend is assigned to products.
ProfitFinder: the lowest-priced store P&L
ProfitFinder is the cheapest paid option here: a profit-and-loss dashboard combining revenue, product costs, shipping, fees and ad spend 'to show true profit at both store and product level'. Nerd Labs launched it on 8 May 2026. The free plan keeps 7 days of data; Micro is $4.99 a month; the Everything Plan, $14.99, adds Google Ads and Meta Ads spend sync, 'See profit per product' and COGS per variant (Free already lists product-level profit margins). Paid plans have a 7-day trial.
Better for: a small store that wants its real margin with Google and Meta spend included and does not need multi-touch attribution. Its listing does not say how Google spend is split between products.
Polar: the like-for-like alternative at scale
Polar is the closest like-for-like alternative to Triple Whale: multi-channel analytics and attribution, priced on GMV from $750 a month. Its listing (Polar Analytics, Paris; launched 28 October 2020) describes 45+ data sources in one dashboard and a server-side pixel. The Core Plan ('from $750 / month'; 'Pricing based on online GMV') includes Polar MCP and unlimited users and connectors.
Better for: brands that want another full BI and attribution layer.
When to stay with Triple Whale
- Meta, TikTok or several channels carry much of your spend, and you want one attribution view across them.
- You rely on multi-touch attribution, post-purchase surveys or Triple Pixel data.
- You want an AI operator in your ad accounts: its help centre says Moby Actions (Automate) can prepare budget changes and pause underperforming ads, under approval settings you configure.
- You need marketing mix modelling or incrementality testing (Enterprise).
- The free plan already covers you.
Questions
What is the cheapest Triple Whale alternative for a small Shopify store?
By listed price, ProfitFinder is lowest: a free plan, then $4.99 and $14.99 a month. Opteno is $14.99 a month for one store and $9.99 per store at three or more, with no free plan. Bloom has a free plan, then $20 to $80 a month. Triple Whale also has a free plan with first- and last-click attribution.
Does Opteno replace Triple Whale's pixel attribution?
No. Opteno has no pixel and does no halo or incremental attribution. It answers a narrower question: whether each product's Google Ads spend came back as profit after cost of goods and refunds.
Is Polar cheaper than Triple Whale?
Not by listed price. Polar's Core Plan starts at $750 a month, based on online GMV. Triple Whale lists Foundation at $219 and Automate at $749, and its help centre says pricing may vary with annual GMV. Both depend on GMV, so ask each for a quote.
Which Triple Whale alternatives have an MCP server?
Polar lists Polar MCP on its Core Plan, Bloom lists MCP connectors from its $40 Grow plan, and Opteno has an MCP server with twelve tools. The Selvra OS and ProfitFinder pages we read do not mention one.
Can I use Opteno alongside Triple Whale?
Yes. Opteno connects through Shopify and Google Ads sign-ins and adds no script or pixel to your storefront. Expect their figures to differ; they measure differently.
Do Opteno or Selvra OS cover Meta ads?
Opteno does not: it covers Google Ads Shopping and Performance Max only. Selvra OS's listing and site describe Google Ads only. If most of your spend is on Meta, Bloom, ProfitFinder, Polar or Triple Whale fit better.
See which products are losing you money
Connect Shopify and Google Ads in under five minutes. From $14.99 a month, cancel whenever you want, and no change to your store or your campaigns without your approval.