Alternatives

Lifetimely alternatives when you need Google Ads profit per product

Lifetimely is an AI profit analyst for Shopify built around P&L, CAC, LTV and cohorts, with a free plan, paid plans from $49 a month priced by order volume, and a Lifetimely MCP on its paid plans. If your question is which products in your Google Ads account make money, rather than what a customer is worth, use a tool built around product profit: Opteno or Bloom, which report Google Ads spend per product, or ProfitFinder for a low-cost store and product P&L. Selvra OS works one level up, with POAS per Google Ads campaign.

Last checked · More alternatives

What Lifetimely is, in its own words

Lifetimely is a profit and customer-value tool first, and its own pages describe Google Ads reporting at channel and campaign level. Its homepage calls it “an AI profit analyst for Shopify brands” that “monitors profit, acquisition, retention, products, and customer behavior”; its Profit Agent recommends a next move and waits for your approval.

Lifetimely says it will “add Google Ads spend to your profit and attribution reports”, beside Meta, TikTok, Klaviyo, Recharge and Amazon, and its attribution page offers “campaign-level data across all of your ad platforms”. None of these pages describes Google Ads spend per product offer.

Its Shopify listing shows Free, S at $49 (up to 500 orders a month), M at $149 (3,000) and L at $299 (7,000); its own pricing page adds XL ($499), XXL ($749) and Unlimited ($999) and caps Free at 50 orders. Plans S to XXL have a 14-day trial (Unlimited is by demo), and the Lifetimely MCP connects one store to Claude, ChatGPT or Microsoft Copilot Studio.

Stay with Lifetimely if:

  • Your main questions are about lifetime value, CAC payback and cohorts.
  • You sell subscriptions and need Recharge or Skio data beside profit.
  • You want one P&L across Google, Meta, TikTok and, with the $75-a-month add-on, Amazon.

Why Google Ads profit per product is a different question

A campaign can be profitable overall while one product inside it loses money once its ad spend is counted; only a per-product view shows which one. Shopping and Performance Max spend across many products at once, so the product is the unit you act on.

In Opteno's default setting, POAS (profit on ad spend) is revenue after refunds minus cost of goods, divided by ad spend, so 1.00× is break-even; other tools may define it differently. Net profit is revenue after refunds, minus cost of goods, minus ad spend.

Worked example (illustrative numbers)

Two products share one Performance Max campaign over 30 days. Product A: ad spend $400, revenue after refunds $1,600, cost of goods $1,000. ROAS = 1,600 ÷ 400 = 4.00×; POAS = (1,600 − 1,000) ÷ 400 = 1.50×; net profit = $200. Product B: ad spend $300, revenue after refunds $1,500, cost of goods $1,260. ROAS = 5.00×; POAS = (1,500 − 1,260) ÷ 300 = 0.80×; net profit = −$60. The campaign shows $700 spend, $3,100 revenue, ROAS 4.43× and $140 profit. Product B has the better ROAS and is the one losing money.

Quick comparison

Read from each tool’s own pages on 29 September 2026

US dollars per month. Plans change; check each vendor’s page before you buy. Anything a page does not state is left out.

  • Lifetimely

    Focus: P&L, LTV, cohorts. Google Ads level: channel and campaign. Other channels: Meta, TikTok. Price: free to 50 orders, then $49–$999 by orders. Trial: 14 days (S–XXL). MCP: paid plans.

  • Opteno

    Focus: Google Ads profit per product. Google Ads level: product offer (Shopping, Performance Max). Other channels: none. Price: $14.99 for one store, $11.99 each for two, $9.99 each from three. Trial: 7 days, card required. MCP: yes.

  • Bloom

    Focus: multi-channel profit. Google Ads level: product, captured automatically for Performance Max (Product Profits from the $40 Grow plan). Other channels: Meta, TikTok, Pinterest, Snapchat, Reddit, Amazon. Price: free, $20, $40, $80. Trial: 14 days. MCP: from $40.

  • ProfitFinder

    Focus: low-cost store and product P&L. Google Ads level: spend synced into profit. Other channels: Meta. Price: free, $4.99, $14.99 with ad sync. Trial: 7 days.

  • Selvra OS

    Focus: Google Ads campaign optimisation. Google Ads level: POAS per campaign. Other channels: none described. Price: $39.99. Trial: 14 days.

  • TrueProfit

    Focus: net-profit dashboard. Google Ads level: not stated for Google specifically; the listing names “Product-level & ad-level Net profit” (Product Analytics from $60, Marketing Attribution on the $200 plan). Other channels: Facebook, TikTok, Bing, Snapchat, Amazon. Price: $35–$200 by orders, plus $0.07–$0.30 per order above each plan's limit. Trial: 14 days. MCP: yes.

Opteno: Google Ads profit per product, and exclusions you approve

Opteno answers one question: which products in your Shopping and Performance Max campaigns make money after cost of goods and refunds. It joins Google Ads spend to Shopify orders through the product offer identifier Google reports spend against: one row per product with ad spend, revenue, cost of goods, refunds, ROAS, POAS, gross margin and net profit, over 7, 14, 30 and 60-day windows, broken down by variant, country and market.

A figure that cannot be computed, such as one for a variant with no cost-per-item, is shown as unavailable with the reason, not as zero. You can exclude a losing product offer from a Performance Max asset group; Opteno dry-runs the change with Google and applies it only after a person approves. It never changes budgets or bids and never pauses a campaign. An MCP server (twelve tools) and a REST API expose the dashboard's per-product figures.

It costs $14.99 per store per month, $11.99 each for two stores and $9.99 each from three. The 7-day trial needs a card, charges nothing during the trial, and bills monthly from day 8 unless you cancel before it ends.

The limits: Google Ads only, with no Meta, TikTok or Amazon; no LTV or cohort reports. Opteno is in early access, rolling out to a first group of Shopify merchants, and publishes no customer count, reviews or ratings. It fits a store whose spend is mostly Google Shopping and Performance Max, alongside rather than instead of Lifetimely’s customer-value work.

Bloom: multi-channel profit with product-level ad spend

Bloom is a like-for-like alternative if you want Lifetimely’s breadth plus product-level ad spend. Its Product Profits report shows sales, cost of goods, ad spend, product ROAS and net profit per product and variant, and its documentation says it “automatically captures product-level ad spend” for Google Ads Performance Max and for Facebook catalogue and Advantage+ Shopping campaigns.

Every plan has unlimited orders: Start is free with 7 days of data, Sprout $20, Grow $40 (adds product profit insights, LTV and MCP connectors) and Flourish $80 (adds marketing attribution and country ROAS and profit), with a 14-day trial. It suits a multi-channel store that wants LTV and product profit in one tool.

ProfitFinder: the low-cost store and product P&L

ProfitFinder has the lowest-priced paid plan here: Micro at $4.99 a month, with ad spend entered by hand. Its $14.99 plan syncs Google Ads and Meta spend automatically. Its listing says it shows “true profit at both store and product level” from revenue, product costs, shipping, fees and ad spend. The free plan covers 7 days of data; the $14.99 plan syncs Google Ads and Meta spend and lists profit per product and cost of goods per variant, with a 7-day trial.

Its pages do not describe how Google Ads spend is assigned to products. It suits a small store wanting a whole-store P&L for a few dollars a month.

Selvra OS: POAS per Google Ads campaign

Selvra OS works at campaign level, and it can act on your campaigns. It calculates “true Profit on Ad Spend for every campaign, every day” from your cost of goods and Google Ads data, using a flat margin, per-category margins or per-product cost of goods from Shopify metafields, each labelled with a confidence tier.

Proposed budget reductions, campaign pauses and negative keywords sit in an approval queue, and its autonomy controls let chosen action types run automatically. One plan costs $39.99 a month with a 14-day trial. Choose it if you want budget and keyword changes proposed for you; Opteno never touches budgets, bids or campaign status.

How to choose

  1. Step 1: Name the question

    Customer value points to Lifetimely or Bloom; losing advertised products point to a per-product tool.

  2. Step 2: Check where your spend goes

    Mostly Meta or TikTok needs a multi-channel tool; mostly Google Shopping and Performance Max suits a Google-only one.

  3. Step 3: Check the level and the writes

    Channel, campaign or product; read-only, approval queue or automatic actions.

  4. Step 4: Test on your own numbers

    Every tool here has a free plan or trial. Enter cost of goods first.

Questions merchants ask

What is the best Lifetimely alternative for Google Ads?

It depends on the level you need. For profit per product in Shopping and Performance Max, look at Opteno; for product-level spend alongside Meta, Bloom; for POAS per campaign with budget and keyword proposals, Selvra OS.

Lifetimely vs TrueProfit: what is the difference?

Both have been on the Shopify App Store since 2019 and cover several ad channels. Lifetimely centres on LTV, cohorts and an AI Profit Agent, with a free plan and paid plans from $49. TrueProfit centres on a net-profit dashboard, with “Product-level & ad-level Net profit” in its listing (Product Analytics from the $60 plan); plans start at $35 for 300 orders a month.

Is there a free alternative to Lifetimely?

Lifetimely itself is free up to 50 orders a month. Bloom’s Start plan and ProfitFinder’s free plan both show the last 7 days of data; ProfitFinder syncs Google Ads spend only on its $14.99 plan. Opteno lets you create an account and connect Shopify for free, but Google Ads sync is paid, with a 7-day trial that needs a card.

Can I run Lifetimely and a per-product Google Ads tool together?

Yes. They answer different questions, so you can keep Lifetimely for LTV and cohorts and add a product-level tool for Google Ads. Opteno connects through two OAuth flows and adds no script or pixel to your storefront.

Which of these tools have an MCP server?

Lifetimely includes the Lifetimely MCP on paid plans, Bloom from its $40 Grow plan, and TrueProfit’s listing describes a TrueProfit MCP. Opteno’s MCP server at https://mcp.opteno.app/mcp has twelve tools for product and variant profit, comparisons and recommendations.

Do these alternatives cover Meta ads?

Lifetimely, Bloom, ProfitFinder and TrueProfit sync Meta spend. Opteno covers Google Ads only, and Selvra OS’s pages describe Google Ads only. If most of your spend is on Meta, choose a multi-channel tool.

See which products are losing you money

Connect Shopify and Google Ads in under five minutes. From $14.99 a month, cancel whenever you want, and no change to your store or your campaigns without your approval.

support@opteno.app