Roundup · Last updated 29 September 2026

Google Ads profit trackers for Shopify, compared (2026)

There is no single best tool: the right one depends on which ad channels you pay for and whether you want the tool to change anything in Google Ads. If Google Ads is your only paid channel and you want profit per product and per country, Opteno is built for that job, and ProfitFinder, Bloom and ProfitOne also list product profit with Google and Meta ad sync. If you also advertise on Meta or TikTok, a multi-channel tracker such as TrueProfit, BeProfit, Profit Calc, Lifetimely or Bloom fits better, because Opteno does not cover those channels; for Amazon ads, TrueProfit and Bloom (Grow) list Amazon.

Last checked · More roundups

Disclosure

Opteno wrote this page

Opteno wrote this page. Opteno is one of the tools below; facts about the others come from their own pages, read on the date shown. Last updated 29 September 2026. Tools are listed alphabetically, not ranked.

Key takeaways

  • Opteno is not the cheapest. ProfitFinder, GoProfit, Bloom and Lifetimely have free plans; GoProfit's Lite ($12, 250 orders, with Google ad sync) costs less than Opteno's $14.99 for one store; ProfitFinder's Micro ($4.99) costs less but does not include ad spend sync; ProfitOne's Basic is $15 a month or $144 a year.
  • Check which plan includes product profit with ad spend: ProfitFinder's Everything plan ($14.99; its Free plan lists product-level margins), Bloom's Grow ($40), ProfitOne's Pro ($99), TrueProfit's Advanced ($60).
  • Opteno covers Google Ads Shopping and Performance Max only: no Meta, TikTok or Amazon ads. Every other profit tracker here except Selvra OS lists Meta or Facebook as well.
  • Two of the ten describe changing your Google Ads campaigns. Selvra OS proposes budget reductions, campaign pauses and negative keywords; Opteno's only Google Ads write is excluding or including a product offer in a Performance Max asset group, after a person approves it.
  • Per-country profit is stated by BeProfit, Bloom (Flourish, $80) and Opteno. MCP connections for AI assistants are listed by TrueProfit (Enterprise, $200), Bloom (Grow, $40), Lifetimely (paid plans, from $49) and Opteno.

How we chose

Inclusion criteria: available as a Shopify app; imports Google Ads spend automatically; subtracts cost of goods to report profit, not only ROAS; publishes its prices. Profit per product was compared rather than required. One tool misses the criteria and is included because it covers Google Ads conversion tracking for Shopify: Analyzify, whose listing describes neither importing ad spend nor cost of goods. Selvra OS meets the criteria but reports POAS per campaign rather than per product.

What public pages do not tell you: most say "product profit" and "Google Ads sync" but not how Google Ads spend is assigned to a product. Google reports Shopping and Performance Max spend against each product offer; a tool can use that, use pixel or UTM data, or spread spend across products. To check in a trial, pick three products running in Shopping or Performance Max, compare each one's 30-day cost in Google Ads with the spend the tool shows, and confirm that assigned plus unassigned spend equals what the account spent.

Quick comparison

Monthly list prices in US dollars, read from each tool's own page on 29 September 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not say, not that the feature is missing. No star ratings.

  • Analyzify

    Built for: server-side tracking. Tracking: GA4, Meta, TikTok (server-side); Google Ads conversions and remarketing. Product profit: not described. Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: none described; sends conversion data. Price: from $145 (5,000 orders). Trial: none listed. MCP/API: not stated. Source: apps.shopify.com/analyzify

  • BeProfit

    Built for: multichannel brands. Ads: Google Ads, Facebook Ads, TikTok; also works with Amazon. Product profit: yes. Country view: yes. Google Ads changes: none described. Price: $49 (450 orders) to $249 (unlimited). Trial: 14 days. API: Plus plan. Source: apps.shopify.com/beprofit-profit-tracker

  • Bloom Analytics

    Built for: true profit by channel. Ads: Meta, Google Ads, TikTok, Pinterest, Snapchat, Reddit Ads; Amazon Ads from Grow. Product profit: Grow ($40). Country view: Flourish ($80). Google Ads changes: none described. Price: Free, $20, $40, $80; unlimited orders. Trial: 14 days. MCP: Grow and up. Source: bloomanalytics.io/pricing, apps.shopify.com/bloom-analytics

  • Lifetimely

    Built for: P&L, LTV and cohorts. Ads: Google, Meta, TikTok. Product profit: product insights. Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: none described. Price: Free; $49 (500 orders) to $299 (7,000). Trial: 14 days. MCP: paid plans. Source: apps.shopify.com/lifetimely-lifetime-value-and-profit-analytics

  • Opteno

    Built for: Google Ads profit per product. Ads: Google Shopping and Performance Max only. Product profit: yes, on the Google product offer ID. Country view: country and market. Google Ads changes: exclude or include Performance Max offers, after approval. Price: $14.99 per store; $11.99 each at 2; $9.99 each at 3+. Trial: 7 days, card required. MCP and API: yes. Source: Opteno's own pages

  • Profit Calc

    Built for: automatic profit with ad sync. Ads: Google, Facebook, Bing, TikTok, Snapchat, Pinterest. Product profit: yes. Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: none described. Price: $39 (500 orders) to $249 (unlimited). Trial: 15 days. MCP/API: not stated. Source: apps.shopify.com/profit-calc

  • ProfitFinder

    Built for: P&L dashboard and calculator. Ads: Google, Meta (Everything plan). Product profit: "See profit per product" on Everything; product-level margins on Free. Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: none described. Price: Free, $4.99, $14.99. Trial: 7 days. MCP/API: not stated. Source: apps.shopify.com/profitfinder

  • ProfitOne

    Built for: net profit, ROAS, COGS and VAT. Ads: Meta, Google, TikTok, Snapchat. Product profit: Pro ($99); campaign POAS from $35. Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: none described. Price: $15 (500 orders) to $199 (unlimited). Trial: 7 days. MCP/API: not stated. Source: apps.shopify.com/profitone

  • Selvra OS

    Built for: £3k–£50k a month Google Ads spenders. Ads: Google Ads. Product profit: not described; POAS per campaign. Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: budgets, pauses, negative keywords, via approval or automatically. Price: $39.99, one plan. Trial: 14 days. MCP/API: not stated. Source: selvraos.com

  • TrueProfit

    Built for: net profit tracking. Ads: Facebook, Google, TikTok, Microsoft, Pinterest, Snapchat, Amazon. Product profit: from Advanced ($60). Country view: not stated. Google Ads changes: none described. Price: $35 (300 orders) to $200 (3,500), plus overage. Trial: 14 days. MCP: Enterprise ($200). Source: apps.shopify.com/trueprofit, trueprofit.io/pricing

Analyzify: tracking first

Analyzify's own line is "Send Enhanced Data with Analyzify's Server-Side Tracking." It covers server-side tracking for GA4, Meta and TikTok, Google Ads conversion tracking (including Enhanced) and remarketing, and purchase attribution reports, from $145 a month for 5,000 orders; $375 for 100,000, with a 300,000-order tier at $575. No trial is listed, and its listing does not describe cost of goods. Better for: fixing the conversion data Google Ads bids on, beside a profit tracker rather than instead of one.

BeProfit

BeProfit describes itself as "Real-time analytics software for multichannel brands". It works with Amazon, Facebook Ads, Google Ads, Google Analytics, Klaviyo and TikTok and reports profit from "products, orders, countries, platforms, and shops". Basic is $49 a month (450 orders, one shop), Pro $99 (900), Ultimate $149 (1,700) and Plus $249 (unlimited orders, shops and platforms, API access), each with a 14-day trial. Better for: multichannel brands, Amazon sellers included, that want one P&L across shops and countries.

Bloom Analytics

Bloom says it "shows the true profit you've earned and the channels that actually drive it." Every plan has unlimited orders: Free (last 7 days of data, Meta and Google metrics), Sprout $20, Grow $40 (Product Profits and ROAS, Amazon Ads, Shopify Markets, MCP connectors for Claude and ChatGPT) and Flourish $80 (Country ROAS & Profit, marketing attribution). Paid plans have a 14-day trial. Better for: a free start, and a flat price that does not rise with order volume.

Lifetimely

Lifetimely offers "Profit & Loss with custom reports & analytics, customer cohort reporting to CAC and LTV", working with Google Ads, Meta Ads, TikTok, Klaviyo, Recharge and Skio. There is a free plan; S is $49 (500 orders), M $149 (3,000) and L $299 (7,000), each with Lifetimely MCP and a 14-day trial, and Amazon data costs $75 a month extra. Its listing does not describe per-product Google Ads profit. Better for: subscription and repeat-purchase brands focused on lifetime value.

Opteno

Opteno joins Google Ads spend to Shopify orders through the product offer ID Google reports Shopping and Performance Max spend against, subtracts cost of goods and refunds, and shows ROAS, POAS and net profit per product over rolling 7, 14, 30 and 60-day windows, by variant, country and market. Spend it cannot tie to a product is shown as unattributed. Its only Google Ads write is excluding or including a product offer in a Performance Max asset group, after a person approves; it never changes budgets or bids and never pauses a campaign. It has an MCP server and a REST API.

It costs $14.99 a month for one store, $11.99 each for two and $9.99 each for three or more, billed through Stripe; the 7-day trial needs a card and bills from day 8. Limits: Google Ads only, no free plan for Google Ads sync (creating an account and connecting Shopify are free), and it is in early access, so it has no published reviews or ratings yet. Better for: Google-only stores that want per-product and per-country profit, and owners of several stores.

Profit Calc

Profit Calc's line is "Know your real profit instantly." It syncs Facebook, Google, Bing, TikTok, Snapchat, Klaviyo and Pinterest, and reports profit "by order, product, or store", with multi-store reporting and historical currency conversion. Every plan has the same features and a 15-day trial; price follows order volume: $39 (500), $79 (1,500), $149 (3,000), $249 (unlimited). Better for: multi-channel, multi-currency stores and dropshippers using AliExpress, CJ Dropshipping, Printful or Printify.

ProfitFinder

ProfitFinder, a "Profit & loss dashboard + profit tracker & calculator", launched on the Shopify App Store on 8 May 2026. Free shows the last 7 days with product-level margins; Micro is $4.99 a month; Everything, $14.99 a month or $120 a year, adds Google Ads and Meta Ads spend sync and "See profit per product". Paid plans have a 7-day trial. Better for: one store on Google and Meta that wants product profit at a low price; the annual plan works out at $10 a month.

ProfitOne

ProfitOne offers "Real-time net profit, ad ROAS, COGS, shipping & EU VAT analytics", syncing Meta, Google, TikTok and Snapchat. Basic is $15 a month or $144 a year (500 orders); Growth, $35, adds campaign ROAS and POAS; Pro, $99, adds product and variant profit; Enterprise, $199, adds unlimited orders and a multi-store P&L. All have a 7-day trial. Better for: stores that need EU/UK VAT, GST or US sales tax inside the P&L.

Selvra OS

Selvra OS is, in its words, "For Shopify merchants spending £3k–£50k/month on Google Ads". It calculates POAS per campaign daily, from a flat margin, category margins or per-product COGS in Shopify metafields, with a confidence tier on each figure. Its Approval Queue holds proposed changes ("budget reduction, campaign pause, negative keyword"), and trusted action types can run automatically. One plan: $39.99 a month, 14-day trial, billed through Shopify. Better for: Google-only merchants who want budget and campaign actions proposed, which Opteno does not do.

TrueProfit

TrueProfit reports "Net profit, profit & loss, LTV", syncing ad spend from Facebook, Google, TikTok, Microsoft (Bing), Pinterest, Snapchat and Amazon, with "Product-level & ad-level Net profit" and TrueProfit MCP for ChatGPT and Claude. Basic is $35 (300 orders), Advanced $60 (600), Ultimate $100 (1,500) and Enterprise $200 (3,500), plus a per-order charge above the allowance; each has a 14-day trial. Product Analytics starts on Advanced and uses data from its own pixel; Marketing Attribution (ad-level) and TrueProfit MCP are on Enterprise ($200). Better for: stores spending across many ad platforms.

Also considered

  • GoProfit

    Free for 50 orders a month; Lite, $12 for 250 orders, adds Google, Facebook and TikTok ad sync; Pro, $59 for 2,000; both plus $0.20 per extra order (max $500). 14-day trial. A low-cost multi-channel option.

  • Polar Analytics

    "Core Plan, from $750 / month. Pricing based on online GMV." 45+ data sources and Polar MCP. For brands that want business intelligence across many sources.

  • Triple Whale

    "The AI operating system for commerce." Free plan; Foundation $219 a month (multi-touch attribution, custom dashboards); Automate $749. Its AI operator "acts in your ad accounts". For teams that need attribution and incrementality testing more than a per-product P&L.

Why product-level profit matters

ROAS is revenue divided by ad spend. Here POAS (profit on ad spend) means revenue after refunds, minus cost of goods, divided by ad spend, as Opteno computes it; at 1.00× the goods and the advertising are paid for, not shipping or fees. Other tools may subtract more costs.

Example, with illustrative numbers: one Performance Max campaign sells two products. Product A takes $1,000 revenue on $500 cost of goods and $250 ad spend: ROAS 4.00×, POAS 2.00×, $250 left after ads. Product B takes $1,000 on $800 cost of goods and $250 spend: ROAS 4.00×, POAS 0.80×, a $50 loss. At campaign level, ROAS is 4.00× and POAS 1.40×, which looks healthy; only a per-product view shows that A is paying for B.

Which one should you pick

  • Google Ads is your only paid channel

    Opteno for per-product and per-country profit on Shopping and Performance Max; Bloom Flourish ($80) also lists product profit and country ROAS and profit; Selvra OS if campaign-level POAS is enough.

  • You also buy Meta, TikTok or Amazon ads

    TrueProfit, BeProfit, Profit Calc, Lifetimely, Bloom or ProfitOne. Opteno does not fit.

  • You want budget and campaign changes proposed

    Selvra OS. Opteno never touches budgets, bids or campaign status.

  • You want only product exclusions, approved by a person

    Opteno, which dry-runs each Performance Max exclusion with Google before you approve it.

  • You run several stores

    Opteno at $9.99 per store from three stores; BeProfit Plus ($249) for unlimited shops; ProfitOne Enterprise ($199) for a combined P&L.

  • You need a free tier

    Bloom (last 7 days of data), ProfitFinder (last 7 days), GoProfit (50 orders a month) or Lifetimely (free plan; its listing does not state the limits). Opteno has no free plan for Google Ads sync.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Google Ads profit tracker for Shopify?

It depends on your channels. For a store that advertises only on Google Shopping and Performance Max and wants profit per product and per country, Opteno is built for that. For stores also on Meta, TikTok or Amazon, TrueProfit, BeProfit, Profit Calc and Lifetimely cover more platforms.

Which Shopify apps show POAS?

Among these tools, ProfitOne lists campaign ROAS and POAS from its $35 Growth plan, Selvra OS shows POAS per Google Ads campaign, Bloom's listing says you can 'know POAS', BeProfit captions a screenshot 'ROAS and POAS', and Opteno shows POAS per product beside ROAS. POAS is profit after cost of goods divided by ad spend, and 1.00× is break-even.

Can a profit tracker show Performance Max spend per product?

Yes, for the spend Google reports against a product offer in Shopping and Performance Max. Opteno joins that spend to Shopify orders on the offer ID and shows the rest as unattributed. Most other listings do not say how they assign Google spend to products, so ask the vendor or run the three-product check described under How we chose.

Will these apps change my Google Ads campaigns?

Most of these tools describe reporting, not changes to campaigns. Selvra OS proposes budget reductions, campaign pauses and negative keywords, and can act automatically if you allow it. Triple Whale, under Also considered, says its Moby AI operator 'acts in your ad accounts'; its listing does not say which Google Ads changes it makes. In Google Ads, Opteno can only exclude or include a product offer in a Performance Max asset group, after approval.

Is there a free Shopify profit tracker that includes Google Ads?

Bloom's free plan shows Meta and Google ad metrics for the last 7 days. ProfitFinder's free plan shows 7 days of product margins, but Google Ads spend sync is on its $14.99 Everything plan. GoProfit's free plan (50 orders a month) lists 'Marketing Analytics & ROI (1 channel)'; its Google, Facebook and TikTok ad sync is listed from Lite ($12). Opteno has no free plan; its 7-day trial needs a card.

Last updated

Last updated 29 September 2026. Competitor facts were read that day from each tool's own public page; Opteno facts come from Opteno's own pricing, FAQ, features and developer pages. Prices change, so check the source before you buy. To report an outdated fact, email support@opteno.app.

See which products are losing you money

Connect Shopify and Google Ads in under five minutes. From $14.99 a month, cancel whenever you want, and no change to your store or your campaigns without your approval.

support@opteno.app